Progress

The most significant thing I learned this semester is to not be afraid of five, six, and seven page papers. Going into English 150, I had only written one paper over a few pages, but I now know that I am capable of writing more. Some things I improved on throughout the class were my word choice and paper organization.  I also implemented semi-colons in my papers for the first time, and I learned that you cannot imply important messages in the text. You must say everything clearly. The major aspects I still need to work on are the introduction and conclusion, and I still need to see the importance of revising at the end. I have a little trouble thinking of interesting ways that are  not cliché to begin and conclude my papers, and I tend to revise as I write my paper instead of revising at the end. I think that I learned a lot in this class, and my papers definitely improved throughout the semester.

Standard

Leave a Reply

