Revision Workshop 2

For the revision workshop on Wednesday, I will be bringing and revising my most recent essay. I picked this essay because I could not possibly think of anything else to say about the movie posters or the television ad, so this was the only option available. My argument essay could use a bit of a personal touch. Since I only used outside sources for supporting evidence, I will add some of my own experiences concerning recycling specifically at Lindenwood. I work in the Spellmann cafeteria so I know how many recyclables are thrown in the trash, and I eat in the Evans cafeteria so I see how wasteful the workers are with the Styrofoam boxes. This personal account will probably enhance my argument for more recycling on campus and around the world. During the revision workshop, I will ask my peers if this is an effective revision, and I will also ask where in my essay the extra information should go.

Standard

Leave a Reply

